The PeopleSoft Human Resources Information System updates employee information daily. When an employee terminates, the GroupWise e-mail account remains for 210 days, then disabled. At that point, messages sent to that mailbox will be rejected and returned to the sender. After 30 days, the account will be deleted and purged from the network. Retiring? See Retiree email .