Information Technology Planning Council

The IT Planning Council (ITPC) meets monthly to establish technical standards and common methods and practices for end-user support. It reviews business cases regarding campus IT infrastructure and advises on timelines for the deployment for end-user technologies. Its members are IT directors and distributed support staff in NIU's schools, divisions and departments.  Members include the following areas, routing service owners.

Academic Affairs
College of Business
College of Education
College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
College of Health and Human Sciences
College of Law
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
College of Visual and Performing Arts
Division of Information Technology
Facilities Management
Human Resource Services
Outreach, Engagement and Regional Development
Research and Innovative Partnerships
Student Affairs
University Advancement
Back to top